(512) 491-7600    Get a Price Quote    Directions to Showroom

Reviews

Write a Review:


October 2016

Mark M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

 

October 4, 2016

Sari I.

Harway Appliances 4 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Since leaving my less-than-enthusiastic review, I was contacted by Mike, the owner. He was not happy about what happened, and genuinely wanted to make it right. I was skeptical about whether or not anything would really be done to remedy the situation, but he came through for me–which I really appreciate. It’s not that often that people put their money where their mouth is, but Mike did, and I believe he genuinely cares about his customers. Thank you, Mike!

 

September 27, 2016

Elisa F.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

I was looking for a dishwasher for my rental and so my budget was pretty low. The person on the phone listened very carefully to my needs and even though they didn’t carry any dishwashers in my price range, she recommended other brands she knew were higher quality and where I could get them. I will definitely call them again when I’m looking for a higher-end appliance.

 

September 22, 2016

Karen G.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Thank you Harway!

My husband and I were in need of a new dishwasher. This is not what we look forward to, both time and money could be used in a different manner. BUT after washing dishes by hand, I was ready to “throw in the towel”. We googled BOSCH dealers, which led us to Harway. Courtney Zavras welcomed us at the door. We were pleased that she knew her products. Even though we were satisfied with the price, my husband loves to compare shop. We gave Courtney our contact information before we left. She helped us remain comfortable and respected as potential buyers. We took a few days to decide. I was pleased Courtney did not try to contact us while we were deciding.

We checked out Best Buy, Home Depot and Sears and were surprised that Harway’s price was substantially lower. Even if Harway would have been a little higher, we had decided to trade with Harway because of their high quality service offered.

Our unit was installed by 2 knowledgeable, conscientious young men. Arnold and Tanner made sure the install was perfect before they left.

Not only was Harway’s price lower, we qualified for a rebate. Bosch does not offer this rebate if the buyer buys it from Lowe’s or Sear’s. So, that was a surprise bonus to us.

Hopefully we are set for awhile with our appliances BUT, when I need a replacement I definitely will return to Harway.

 

August 26, 2016

Ginger B.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Awesome, fantastic, wonderful, whatever best adjective I can use, still will not define the experience we had at Harway Appliances in Austin Texas. Zach Slusher was amazing and took care of all our appliance issues. I told him that I wanted the best of everything on a poor man’s budget and he treated us like royalty. He gave us great deals on everything and kept throwing better deals at us. He stayed the course all the way through our new home construction process and was an absolute gem to work with. Not to mention that he looks and sounds just like Eric Church, which is hilarious. I have referred more people to Harway not because of the fantastic appliances they sell, but due to Zach!!!! Talladega forever my new friend!

 

August 2016

Douglas S.

Harway Appliances 4 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Google

The products and service were both very good!!!!

 

May 24, 2016

Mark D.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

After the headache of dealing with a lemon of a dishwasher purchased from a big box retailer for 12 months (which included having the machine “repaired” 10 times and at least 3 months of total time where it didn’t work), we decided to stick our head into Harway after seeing the trucks around town and reading positive reviews about the company online.

We entered Harway with a budget in mind and the goal of purchasing something that “just works.” The service was great, we were greeted by Zach Slusher and he provided us recommendations that would fit our needs and we were able to easily make our decision. Install was clean and quick and the now new-ish dishwasher has been working well for the last year.

As we replace other appliances in our house we will definitely work with Harway in the future.

 

February 17, 2016

Kay H.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Simply put, GREAT company, BETTER people and it’s the go to place for steel doors and appliances. AND…make sure to ask for Zach Slusher, he’ll provide top shelf service and does what he says he will do.

 

October 6, 2015

Randy M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Very knowledgeable and great customer service! We are using them for our new house and were referred to them by friends in the neighborhood. Considering some of their custom door solutions as well.

 

October 1, 2015

Kim C.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

I STRONGLY recommend Harway Appliances to anyone looking for kitchen and bath appliances. They were so helpful to us when adding an outdoor kitchen to our home. The staff is friendly and helpful and the brands that they carry are top of the line. I will not go anywhere else in the future.

 

October 1, 2015

Katherine J.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Harway appliances has been fantastic in supplying products and services for our home over the last two years. From a wine fridge to range top to even steel doors. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

 

October 1, 2015

Rebecca M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Harway Appliances was a wonderful experience. Their staff is very knowledgeable about all product lines and helped me create a beautiful kitchen design. I highly recommend them for any kitchen needs you are looking for!

 

October 1, 2015

Sherri P.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Jeff and his knowledgeable staff at Harway Appliances were fantastic to work with! The showroom is beautiful with every high end brand available. We purchased a dishwasher and small drink refrigerator which were delivered and installed on time and professionally. Will go to them for all future appliance needs.

 

October 1, 2015

Emily S.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

As an interior designer in Austin, I am very happy to have Harway’s beautiful showroom to direct clients to when they are picking out their appliances. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful, and they have everything you would need to complete your job. We got all our appliances from Harway and were very pleased with the product and service!

 

October 1, 2015

Pace L.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

We got all our kitchen appliances from Harway Appliances! They delivered and installed them on time and everyone that walks into our kitchen is in awe of our beautiful refrigerator! Thanks Harway for making it easy!

 

September 22, 2015

Michele J.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

Awesome appliances and great staff! Highly recommended

 

August 31, 2015

Laurie S.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

A quick check-back. All SORTS of things can surprise a homeowner, within a build/remodel, and I wasn’t “special”. I had an issue that I thought was an epic FAIL, within an appliance. Gabe and Co. took the time to walk me through it all, even while I was saying “wait- NO! This is not my refrigerator”- my best impression of David Byrne and the Talking Heads… 🙂

Long story short? Everybody at Harway kept their heads, even while I was losing my mind. They took the time to confirm that, in fact, this refrigerator will actually perform in the space, even when we all had questions. Confirmed warranty directly through the manufacturer and one of the places in Austin who services the fridge.

These folks just care. You’d expect that from a business, but in the building climate of Austin Texas, circa 2015? You’d be amazed at how many couldn’t give two whits about their customers.

Thanks guys. Come by for dinner?

 

July 30, 2015

Stasya H.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

 

July 24, 2015

Kim K.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

 

March 24, 2015

Zachary S.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

 

January 5, 2015

Buyer B.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Harway Appliances is the only place we send remodeling clients. They are friendly and helpful, know their products in and out, and are easy to work with after the sale is made and it is time to accurately estimate delivery and deliver the products. If there is ever an issue with an appliance, the management makes it right and there are not hassles. We’ve worked with every appliance dealer in town, and can’t say enough great things about Harway.

 

January 2015

RRS Design + Build, LLC

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Houzz

Traci at Harway is excellent and always takes great care of our clients! She is quick to turn quotes around and provides valuable insight and feedback during the selection process. Installations went off without a hitch. Harway has many options at various price points so our clients can almost always find what they are looking for here. Great company to work with!

 

October 23, 2014

Rickie M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Facebook

 

October 15, 2014

Sarah C.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

We nearly bought our new appliances from another company in town, and I’m glad we didn’t. Working with Kristin N. has been a great experience. She was responsive, helpful, and even came to do a pre-install walkthrough herself. As soon as the appliances are installed, I’ll update this to reflect that part of the experience – but if you are in the market to purchase, go to Harway and ask for Kristin.

 

July 30, 2014

Paula W.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

The other appliance store didn’t have what I needed in stock but Harway did and they worked with me on the best pricing possible. They held my washer-dryer until I could move into my condo and were very efficient. Joyce is a great person to deal with over there.

 

June 28, 2014

Deb D.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

These guys are awesome. They were just getting ready to close when I rolled in for an “Egg”. They were friendly and helpful and I was done with my purchase and loaded in no time. If you need appliances this is the place go go in Austin!

 

March 2014

fred16

Harway Appliances 4 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Houzz

Very helpful in making decisions about right appliances and fitting into area. High quality products and options to choose from in a showroom display.

 

October 2013

Marissa M.

Harway Appliances 4 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Google

I found on Google, Harway after having some bad luck with other local appliance stores. I walked in and the staff was absolutely wonderful, I didn’t think they would have what I was looking for which were used/scratch and dent kind of washer and dryer. Although they were not a scratch and dent place, they were able to help me with GREAT prices and GREAT customer service!!!!!! From the first person to greet me to the delivery guys, it was a seamless transaction!!!!!

 

October 8, 2013

Myles F.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Excellent price and customer service on a built-in coffee machine. Highly recommended.

 

August 28, 2013

Myles F.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Michael Walker at Harway Supply was very helpful in helping us select appliances for our new kitchen. We had a budget in mind and he was able to help us select matching appliances that kept us within it. The appliances were all certainly better than what we had, and Michael kept the sales process efficient – it wasn’t nearly as nightmarish as buying a new car! The staff were all very helpful. And the showroom? It rocks- the largest one I have ever seen.

 

August 21, 2013

David H.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Very nice people. I briefly stopped in to pick up some things for my ceramic cooker and they were very easy to work with. They have the best price in town on Big Green Egg stuff. Will use them in the future for bigger projects hopefully.

 

July 2013

Roy F.

Harway Appliances 4 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Google

I own a remodeling company and have sent many clients to Gabe and crew over at Harway Appliances. Let me tell you, these guys are head and shoulders above the rest. Their staff is AMAZING. There pricing is competitive but when you factor in the ease of the purchase, delivery, and great after service, they are easily the best choice. They truly CARE about you and are very KNOWLEDGEABLE about their products. When you are shopping for appliances and you truly care about getting exactly the appliances you need with GREAT SERVICE and a GREAT EXPERIENCE don’t walk, run to Harway Appliances!!!

 

July 5, 2013

Jack M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

I went in because they’re a dealer for Green Egg accessories and I was very pleased with the service I received. They greeted me, showed me all my options and were extremely friendly throughout the entire process. I’ll definitely be going back in the future when my buying needs merit it!

 

March 12, 2013

Jackie M.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Harway has the most beautiful showroom I have seen in Austin. The have every piece of Wolf Sub-Zero that you could imagine along with a lot of products from Thermador also. The salesmen are all very knowledgeable and everyone there was so nice. The installers took great care at my house and I have nothing but great things to say about Harway Appliances. Oh yeah, they are also the only local guys in Austin.

 

March 12, 2013

Gary P.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Harway is under new ownership and they are great. Everyone I met over there was so nice and the installers were great also. Their showroom is amazing and they have a lot of high end beautiful products. I highly recommend Harway Appliances for your building or remodeling needs.

 

January 11, 2013

Gary P.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

I had a fabulous experience working with Gabe Sutton and Harway Appliances. I had a complete kitchen rebuild and ordered all of my appliances through Harway. From answering all my questions and helping me pick the best appliances for my project (all of which I could actually see in their beautiful showroom) to giving me by far the best prices in town on my appliances to doing a wonderful job with my not-so-straightforward installation – they were terrific from start to finish. Gabe came by my house prior to the installation to make sure everything was correct and ready for installation. I just can’t say enough good things about doing business with Harway!

 

November 11, 2012

Nicole J.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Love the showroom. Gabe was really helpful when we were making our selections. Attentive after the purchase as well. Definitely recommend!

 

October 26, 2012

Nicole J.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

Cannot say enough good things about working with Blair at Harway Supply – she was professional, smart and provided EXCELLENT customer service!

 

December 4, 2011

Annie C.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

We did go back to Harway for our washer, dryer, and dishwasher. They were good, and followed up on the order, delivery, and installation from start to finish. The salesman even dropped in at the house to scope out the fittings for the dishwasher installation.

 

September 25, 2009

Laurie C.

Harway Appliances 5 Star ReviewHarway Appliances Reviews on Yelp

What a showroom! They carry top-of-the-line stuff, but are especially heavy on Wolf and Sub Zero appliances. Of course they carry other brands too like Viking, Thermador, KitchenAid, Miele…

We are in the midst of a total tear down and rebuild on our lot and our architect sent us their way. I really appreciated the 2 + hours they spent answering my questions for purchases that won’t happen for at least another year! I can only hope they offer our builder a substantial discount for multiple purchases….we shall see.

Another bonus is this is a family-owned place and they seem to give you their honest opinions on where to spend your money, which is valuable considering what the price point is on these products.

 

Save

Save